Volunteer

You can help improve the quality of life for Alabama’s kidney patients by giving of your time. Whether you want to volunteer on a regular basis or just occasionally, your involvement will be appreciated. Volunteer today!

Volunteer Opportunities

  • Participate in the annual Kidney Walk as an Individual Walker, Team Captain, or as a volunteer on walk day.
  • Help us brighten the holidays for many Alabama dialysis patients by preparing holiday gifts at our annual Holiday Gift Program evens, held each December.
  • Volunteer at a Patient Education Conference where patients gather free-of-charge for a full day of instruction on a variety of kidney disease subjects.
  • Help as an office assistance for seasonal mailings.
  • Get involved locally with a Regional Office.

Interested in volunteering?

State Office

(800) 750-3331

jack@alkidney.org

Jack Jackson

North Alabama/Huntsville Regional Office

(256)975-0000

Stephanie@alkidney.org

Stephanie Lowe

Central Alabama/Birmingham Regional Office

(205) 382-6080

lacey@alkidney.org

Lacey Updegraff

Middle Alabama/Montgomery Regional Office

(334) 430-8716

pam@alkidney.org

Pam Sparks

South Alabama/Mobile Regional Office

(251) 455-2123

becki@alkidney.org

Becki Connally

Wiregrass Area

(334) 547-8467

lisab@alkidney.org

Lisa Baity